Busy, Busy.

The last few weeks have been pretty crazy for me. My mom had an accident and spent about two weeks in the hospital, so I spent a large amount of time with her and my family. She is slowly getting better, for which I am thankful, but she still has a long road of recovery before her. Please pray that she will continue to heal and that her recovery will be complete.

I have also been busy with school work. This past week, I was on the campus of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary for a seminar on American Preaching. We discussed preachers and themes within each of the major periods of American history, and the class was very insightful. I am already looking forward to my seminars next semester, where I will continue to learn and continue to develop the relationships that were started this trip.

So, long story short, I’ve been busy and unable to post the last three weeks, but I hope to post more frequently over the next couple months. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

