Last Week and This Week.

Yesterday (and the Sunday before) I had the opportunity to preach at Crossway Baptist Church. I am the student pastor there, so I regularly preach to the students, but every now and then I get to preach in the main worship service. I love my church, and I am thankful for the encouragement and support they give. They are always positive about my preaching, affirming God’s call on my life.

This week, my wife and I are expecting the arrival of our second child, Howard Rush. If she doesn’t have him before Wednesday, she will be induced at 7:30 AM Wednesday morning. I can’t wait!

I am thankful for God’s calling, and I am thankful for God’s blessings. I love my family and look forward to our newest addition!

Leave a Reply

